President of the Republic of Tajikistan

New appointments

27.01.2020 16:09, Dushanbe city

The Founder of Peace and National Unity, Leader of the Nation, President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon held a meeting with the recently appointed government officials. 

During the conversation, he focused on social issues, improving the quality of education, the study of sciences, attracting more talented scientists and specialists into agriculture, tourism and stepping up the activity of the Agricultural Research Center of the Ministry of Agriculture.

By the presidential executive orders Amonullo Fayzullo will be serving as the new Minister of Agriculture, replacing Sattori Izatullo. Sulaymonzoda Akram will serve as the Chairman of Isfara, replacing Salomzoda Sijouddin, who will now be holding the post of the acting Chairman of Bokhtar. His predecessor Ismoilzoda Abdualim will be serving elsewhere in another capacity.

Numonzoda Temur will be acting as the new Chairman of Spitamen, replacing Sulaimonzoda Akram. Kudratzoda Tohir who has been appointed to the post of the Chairman of Jabbor Rasulov, will be replacing Salimzoda Komil. Bobozoda Khayrullo will serve as the new chairman of Kuhistoni Mastchoh, replacing Rajabzoda Muhammadjobir. Jalilzoda Sherali will serve as the new Chairman of Baljuvon district of GBAO Province, replacing Zoirzoda Marifat.

By governmental decrees Muhammadjonzoda Olimjon will be serving as the Chairman of the Committee on Language and Terminology, replacing Sharofzoda Gavhar. Amonzoda Shirin, who has served as Deputy Chairman of Tourism Development Committee, will now serve as the Chairman of the Tourism Development Committee, replacing Numon Abdughaffor. Nozaninzoda Nusratullo, who served as the First Deputy Minister, along with two other Deputy Ministers of Agriculture of Tajikistan Musoev Nusratullo and Saidova Jamila, and Matrobiyon Saodatsho who served as the Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Language and Terminology have been relieved of their posts.

Likewise, by governmental decrees Rahmonzoda Abdullo will now serve as the Chairman of the Committee on Youth Affairs and Sport, Karimzoda Sadi as the First Deputy of Agriculture Minister, Khushvakhtzoda Kobiljon as the new Rector of the Tajik National University, and Muhammadyorzoda Usmon as the Rector of the Tajik Agrarian University named after Shirinsho Shohtemur.

In agreement with President Rahmon, Ismailzoda Abdualim has been appointed as the First Deputy Chairman of Khatlon.

Write to the president
In accordance with the provisions of Article 21 of the Law of the Republic of Tajikistan "On appeals of individuals and legal entities", written and electronic appeals, which do not specify surname, name and patronymic of the individual, information about his place of residence or the full name of the legal entity, the address of its locations is not mentioned or wrong, or information does not correspond to reality and is submitted without signature (digital signature), are considered to be anonymous and will not be examined, if they do not contain information about the planned or committed crime.
@Press service of President of Republic of Tajikistan
tel/fax: (+992 37)2212520