President of the Republic of Tajikistan

The Summit of Shanghai Cooperation Organization Head of States

06.06.2012 16:00, China

In the evening the Summit of Shanghai Cooperation Organization Head of States commenced.

The heads of all member states of this international authoritative organization have gathered in Beijing for participation in the Summit.

It should be mentioned that the members of SCO are China, Russia, Tajikistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan.

Today’s session will be held in restricted attendance and only heads of member states will attend it.

The enlarged session will take place tomorrow with participation of the heads of SCO observer states, high-ranking guests and representatives of various international organizations.

During this Summit consideration of important regional and international issues, as well as adoption of Joint Declaration of member states, Guidelines of SCO Development Strategy, new Three-year Program of Cooperation on fight against “three evils” and other important documents are expected.

Write to the president
In accordance with the provisions of Article 21 of the Law of the Republic of Tajikistan "On appeals of individuals and legal entities", written and electronic appeals, which do not specify surname, name and patronymic of the individual, information about his place of residence or the full name of the legal entity, the address of its locations is not mentioned or wrong, or information does not correspond to reality and is submitted without signature (digital signature), are considered to be anonymous and will not be examined, if they do not contain information about the planned or committed crime.
@Press service of President of Republic of Tajikistan
tel/fax: (+992 37)2212520