President of the Republic of Tajikistan

CSTO Collective Security Council session in Moscow

15.05.2012 16:30, Russian Federation

The session of CSTO Collective Security Council has begun its work in Moscow.

The heads of all member states of this Organization have gathered in Kremlin Palace for participation in this event.

It should be mentioned that Armenia, Belarus, Russia, Tajikistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan are the members of CSTO.

The session, which is timed to the period of 20th anniversary of signing Collective Security Treaty and 10th anniversary of establishment of CSTO, will consider the results of activities of the Organization in these years and prospective tasks.

In the framework of this event bilateral meeting of the President of the Republic of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon and the President of Russian Federation Vladimir Putin is expected.

In the evening informal meeting of the heads of CIS member states will be held.

Write to the president
In accordance with the provisions of Article 21 of the Law of the Republic of Tajikistan "On appeals of individuals and legal entities", written and electronic appeals, which do not specify surname, name and patronymic of the individual, information about his place of residence or the full name of the legal entity, the address of its locations is not mentioned or wrong, or information does not correspond to reality and is submitted without signature (digital signature), are considered to be anonymous and will not be examined, if they do not contain information about the planned or committed crime.
@Press service of President of Republic of Tajikistan
tel/fax: (+992 37)2212520